Enzo Baby

Keiko Tokuda
1 min readJan 1, 2023

--

One day you became my baby

Burst into our world

And it was never the same again

You were new and out of sorts

Then you mastered your world

Crawling, walking, running, jumping

Smiling, laughing, eating, talking

You made new friends at the park

Leo, Emerson, Ari, Lily, Flavio

And life-long bonds with strangers

OHhhhh-LAaaaaa, TEEeeeee (Hola, Tia)

Then one day you grew up

Faster than all the days, months, and years

In just three days while we were away

You found your voice and confidence

I left you as a baby

And came home to you as a child

A big brother to your little sister

You had to grow up

But I want you to know

You will always be my baby

My precious little Enzo baby

My love, my heart, my world

I just have a bigger heart now

A heart big enough for two

A heart that will keep growing

To capture all the love I have for you

Enzo baby

I love you so much

--

--

Keiko Tokuda

Executive coach. Marketing leader. New mom. Living life with purpose, on purpose.